Page 1 of 1

How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 03 Sep 2013
by MES5464
How do you reference a cross-site lookup field for: Get Text, Get ID, Set Text, Set ID, OnChange?

Re: How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 03 Sep 2013
by Dmitry Kozlov
We are working on JS-framework and soon you will be able to use all of these methods. But currently you can just get or set id with value() method and handle 'change' event with change() method.

Re: How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 19 Sep 2013
by Dmitry Kozlov
We have updated our article with additional samples of working with Cross-site Lookup via JavaScript:
http://spform.com/forms-designer- ... eld-values

Re: How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 19 Sep 2013
by MES5464
Can you tell me what I am doing wrong?

Here is my code:

function buildTitle(){

var nam = fd.field('Personnel').control('data')['Title'];

var bd = new Date(fd.field('Begin_x0020_Date').control().value());

var ed = new Date(fd.field('End_x0020_Date').control().value());



bdd = bd.getDate();

bmm = bd.getMonth() + 1;

byy = bd.getFullYear();


edd = ed.getDate();

emm = ed.getMonth() + 1;

eyy = ed.getFullYear();


fd.field('Title').control().value(name + ' [' + bmm + '/' + bdd + '/' + byy + ' - ' + emm + '/' + edd + '/' + eyy + ']');


}


fd.field('Personnel').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});


fd.field('Begin_x0020_Date').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});


fd.field('End_x0020_Date').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});

The output I get from the function doesn't include the Personnel name.

Re: How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 19 Sep 2013
by MES5464
I miss quoted the line:

fd.field('Title').control().value(nam + ' [' + bmm + '/' + bdd + '/' + byy + ' - ' + emm + '/' + edd + '/' + eyy + ']');


Now, the results I get are:

undefined [8/17/2013 - 8/19/2013]

Re: How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Posted: 20 Sep 2013
by Dmitry Kozlov
Hello,

You have to use the internal name of the field from the linked list instead of 'Title'. In you case the internal name is 'Full_x0020_Name'. So, try the following code:

Code: Select all

fd.field('Personnel').control('data')['Full_x0020_Name']