Page 1 of 2

Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 07 Apr 2017
by crashtodd
Hello,

i created a form with two People Picker fields. These are both displayed in every Browser except in Firefox.
Like you can see in the picture the second People Picker field is not displayed. Does anyone have a clue what could cause this behaviour?
If I need to support additional information please let me know.

Image

Thanks in advance!

Josh

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 07 Apr 2017
by Dmitry Kozlov
Hi,
I have just tested your case but everything works fine:
TwoUserFieldsInFF.png
TwoUserFieldsInFF.png (3.62 KiB) Viewed 2569 times
What's your Form Designer version (you can find it in the lower right corner of the designer window)? Do you use SharePoint Online or on-premises? Could expand the browser console (F12) and provide a list of errors from there?

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 07 Apr 2017
by crashtodd
Hi,

I'm using Form Designer Version 3.1.3 and on-premises.
Here is the Error list:
Error1.PNG
Error1.PNG (19.79 KiB) Viewed 2568 times
Thanks for your Help!

Josh

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 07 Apr 2017
by Dmitry Kozlov
Could you also provide detailed information from the first warning (unreachable code after return statement)?

Try to comment out all custom code, remove all fields and controls except two user fields and check if they are rendered properly.

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 07 Apr 2017
by crashtodd
I got it working! First I commented out all custom code as you said and it displayed both fields correctly. After a little bit of trial and error I found out that the problem was caused by this line of code: "fd.field('Antragssteller').readonly(true);". I really don't get it because it just sets the first people picker field read only. I use this multiple times in the code but just the one in the beginning of the code throws an error on Firefox.

Edit: I looked in the console again and now the ReferenceError doesn't occur anymore.

Thanks for your help!

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 26 Oct 2017
by GustavoDinizRodrigues
I´ve got the same error using multiple people pickers, but if I use an setTimeoutFunction It does work and the error does not show. In my case I need one of the people picker to be set as read only as soon as the page is loaded. Can someone help me?

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 27 Oct 2017
by Nikita Kurguzov
Hello, Gustavo!
Try this code:

Code: Select all

fd.field('Person').control('ready', function() {
	fd.field('Person').readonly(true);
});

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 10 Nov 2017
by GustavoDinizRodrigues
Hello, Nikita!

I´ve tried the code above and in the form i was qustioning about it worked perfectly, but i have another form that has a similar issue, i´m sending how it appears on the screen and the error i get, could you help me?

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 09 Mar 2020
by Leslie
I have this problem too ! :(

I have several person field, that I set with readonly(true) if it's not a creation, and for retrieve the data Inside this fields I set all that fields to readonly(false) just before saving.

Problem I noted (when it's not a creation) :
1) In Firefox and Chrome, even with the ready function, it doesn't work : the fields are invisible.
2) I f I tried to save the item, the fields are empty ! So it's a data loss. :o

The form is already in production and the problem has just been revealed because some important managers don't use internet explorer but only Firefox or Chrome!
So it's really important that we don't loose data, so thank you in advance for your help on this subject !

Re: Firefox doesn't show people picker field

Posted: 10 Mar 2020
by mnikitina
Hello Leslie,

Please share the code that is related to People Picker fields and the screenshot of the field settings.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (7.9 KiB) Viewed 1967 times
Also, could you please share the screenshot of the form with the invisible fields.

Thank you!