Page 2 of 3

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 04 Dec 2014
by AgneseB
I would preffer to change them but as I didn't succeed with that I would like to remove them at all.

Or at least change the default tooltip text from Field name to Title.

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 04 Dec 2014
by Dmitry Kozlov
Could you send HTML-source of the form page and a screenshot with highlighted field that you tried to change without success to support@spform.com?

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 04 Dec 2014
by Sonoma
Setting the tooltip to be the same as the title would be a great feature. In SPForms 2013 I can get watermarks to work but I have several forms with 150+ fields. It can be time cosuming to set all the tool tips to the title name. Removing tooltips entirely would be ok but I would rather like to set the tool tip to be the same as the Title.

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 05 Dec 2014
by AgneseB
Tried to change tooltip for Multiple lines of text field and for Choice field. Didn't work. But now tried the same code for fields with other type, like Date, Single line of text and it works. I mainly have Choice fields in my form, how to add tooltips for them?

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 05 Dec 2014
by Dmitry Kozlov
Ok. So what type of Choice (Radio buttons, Checkboxes, or Dropdown) and Multiple lines of text (Rich Text, Plain Text, Enhanced Rich Text) fields do you use on your forms?

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 08 Dec 2014
by AgneseB
Mainly Dropdowns and Plain Text fields.

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 08 Dec 2014
by Dmitry Kozlov
So, please, try the code below:

Code: Select all

fd.field('InternalName').control()._el()
	.find('select, textarea').attr('title', 'tooltip text')

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 08 Dec 2014
by AgneseB
It works perfectly! Thank you!

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 23 Jun 2015
by Hubbaroo
How can I make the tool tip work with both the server and client side people picker?


Thanks

Re: Tooltip() Help

Posted: 24 Jun 2015
by rostislav
Please use the following methods:

Code: Select all

//this is for client side people picker
fd.field('InternalName').control()._el().find('.sp-peoplepicker-topLevel').attr('title', 'tooltip text goes here');

//and this is for server side
fd.field('InternalName').control()._el().find('[name="upLevelDiv"]').attr('title', 'tooltip text goes here');