Page 2 of 2

Re: Cascading

Posted: 13 Jul 2016
by soylant
hi

this is the complete URL http://intra-01/personale/_api/web/list ... 8413963057



I’m sure that I am using the correct internal name of the column.



I get the name of the column by going to the list and edit the column and then see the URL and find the name here, is that not the right name?

Re: Cascading

Posted: 13 Jul 2016
by Dmitry Kozlov
Hi,

Remove the Grouppe column from the 'select' clause in the Advanced settings section in the Lookup manager:

http://intra-01/personale/_api/web/list ... ,[b]Gruppe[/b],Gruppe/Id&$orderby=Created%20desc&$expand=Gruppe/Id&$filter=Gruppe/Id%20eq%200&$top=10&_=1468413963057

Re: Cascading

Posted: 13 Jul 2016
by soylant
That did not help, now my request code looks like this

function (term, page) {

// Getting the selected Gruppe

var GruppeId = fd.field('Gruppe').value();

if (!GruppeId) {

GruppeId = 0;

}



// Filtering by the selected country

if (!term || term.length == 0) {

return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField},&$orderby=Created desc&$expand=Gruppe/Id&$filter=Gruppe/Id eq " + GruppeId + "&$top=10";

}

return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField},&$orderby={LookupField}&$expand=Gruppe/Id&$filter=startswith({LookupField}, '" + term + "') and Gruppe/Id eq " + GruppeId + "&$top=10";

}

Re: Cascading

Posted: 14 Jul 2016
by Dmitry Kozlov
Should be:

...$select=Id,{LookupField},Gruppe/Id&...

Find the complete sample in the post:
http://spform.com/forms-designer- ... office-365

Re: Cascading

Posted: 17 Jul 2016
by soylant
sorry it is still the same

GET http://intra-01/personalehttp://intra-0 ... 8698044287 400 (Bad Request)send @ VM5771 plumsail.csl.jquery.js:5ajax @ VM5771 plumsail.csl.jquery.js:5(anonymous function) @ VM5797 plumsail.csl.select2.js:22

Re: Cascading

Posted: 28 Jul 2016
by soylant
what is the best way to give you access to the list ?

Re: Cascading

Posted: 28 Jul 2016
by Dmitry Kozlov
As I can see from your request, the URL of the site is duplicated:

http://intra-01/personalehttp://intra-01/personale...

Most likely, you have a typo in the snapin. Our support team can assist you. Please, purchase 100 support minutes and provide access either via RDP or Team Viewer.