Hide Related Items Filter Column
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017
Morning,
I have successfully setup a related items list and filtered it using a Customer_ID column.
This column has little significance for the end user and i would like to hide it while still maintaining the filter.
Is this possible?
I tried removing the Customer_ID column, under EXTENDED view settings, but when i do this the related items list returns all items.
Thanks in advance
I have successfully setup a related items list and filtered it using a Customer_ID column.
This column has little significance for the end user and i would like to hide it while still maintaining the filter.
Is this possible?
I tried removing the Customer_ID column, under EXTENDED view settings, but when i do this the related items list returns all items.
Thanks in advance
- Nikita Kurguzov
- Posts: 889
- Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017
Hello, aran!
You can simply click on the Customer_ID field in Designer, select Style on the right in LAYOUT section and add this CSS to it:
You can simply click on the Customer_ID field in Designer, select Style on the right in LAYOUT section and add this CSS to it:
Code: Select all
display: none;
Cheers
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017
Nikita,
Thanks for the quick response, however this does not work - It might be down to my explanation, so here is a screenshot of the form:
I want to hide the CustomerID column, highlighted in red, in the related items list at the bottom.
Thanks for the quick response, however this does not work - It might be down to my explanation, so here is a screenshot of the form:
I want to hide the CustomerID column, highlighted in red, in the related items list at the bottom.
- Nikita Kurguzov
- Posts: 889
- Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017
Oh, I see, thought you were talking about the form field, my bad.
To hide the column, try to open View setting in EXTENDED section and remove it from <ViewFields></ViewFields> section:
To hide the column, try to open View setting in EXTENDED section and remove it from <ViewFields></ViewFields> section:
Cheers
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017
Afternoon Nikita,
After removing the column from the extended view section, the filtering no longer works and all items are returned.
Do you have any other ideas on how to hide the column but keep the filter?
Thanks
After removing the column from the extended view section, the filtering no longer works and all items are returned.
Do you have any other ideas on how to hide the column but keep the filter?
Thanks
- Nikita Kurguzov
- Posts: 889
- Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017
Not sure why that would happen as it doesn't repeat in my tests.
Here is my Children list: And here is my Parent with Children filtered by Parent, but I've removed Parent column from View: Are you sure you open the form after it was saved?
It takes a lot of time sometimes to save a form with Related Items and if form is opened in the process of saving, it can show all items as if filtering doesn't work. I had this happen to me while testing, so I thought that I managed to recreate the bug, but in fact it was just my form saving. After saving, it started working fine.
Also, about your filtering, are you using default filtering mode in Data Source -> Filter by form field, or is it dynamic JS filtering?
Here is my Children list: And here is my Parent with Children filtered by Parent, but I've removed Parent column from View: Are you sure you open the form after it was saved?
It takes a lot of time sometimes to save a form with Related Items and if form is opened in the process of saving, it can show all items as if filtering doesn't work. I had this happen to me while testing, so I thought that I managed to recreate the bug, but in fact it was just my form saving. After saving, it started working fine.
Also, about your filtering, are you using default filtering mode in Data Source -> Filter by form field, or is it dynamic JS filtering?
Cheers
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017
Hmm, let me retry hiding the column from view and give it longer to save.
As for the filter mode, I am using the default filtering mode in Data Source.
Thanks
As for the filter mode, I am using the default filtering mode in Data Source.
Thanks
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017
Bingo!
It's working, I will be sure to give it ample time to save in the future.
Thanks for the quick replies - you can park the post as resolved now
It's working, I will be sure to give it ample time to save in the future.
Thanks for the quick replies - you can park the post as resolved now
-
- Information
-
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests