How to reference Cross-Site Lookup field

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2013 / 2016 and Office 365.
Locked
MES5464
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013

03 Sep 2013

How do you reference a cross-site lookup field for: Get Text, Get ID, Set Text, Set ID, OnChange?

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

03 Sep 2013

We are working on JS-framework and soon you will be able to use all of these methods. But currently you can just get or set id with value() method and handle 'change' event with change() method.

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

19 Sep 2013

We have updated our article with additional samples of working with Cross-site Lookup via JavaScript:
http://spform.com/forms-designer- ... eld-values

MES5464
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013

19 Sep 2013

Can you tell me what I am doing wrong?

Here is my code:

function buildTitle(){

var nam = fd.field('Personnel').control('data')['Title'];

var bd = new Date(fd.field('Begin_x0020_Date').control().value());

var ed = new Date(fd.field('End_x0020_Date').control().value());



bdd = bd.getDate();

bmm = bd.getMonth() + 1;

byy = bd.getFullYear();


edd = ed.getDate();

emm = ed.getMonth() + 1;

eyy = ed.getFullYear();


fd.field('Title').control().value(name + ' [' + bmm + '/' + bdd + '/' + byy + ' - ' + emm + '/' + edd + '/' + eyy + ']');


}


fd.field('Personnel').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});


fd.field('Begin_x0020_Date').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});


fd.field('End_x0020_Date').control().change(function(){

buildTitle();

});

The output I get from the function doesn't include the Personnel name.

MES5464
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013

19 Sep 2013

I miss quoted the line:

fd.field('Title').control().value(nam + ' [' + bmm + '/' + bdd + '/' + byy + ' - ' + emm + '/' + edd + '/' + eyy + ']');


Now, the results I get are:

undefined [8/17/2013 - 8/19/2013]

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

20 Sep 2013

Hello,

You have to use the internal name of the field from the linked list instead of 'Title'. In you case the internal name is 'Full_x0020_Name'. So, try the following code:

Code: Select all

fd.field('Personnel').control('data')['Full_x0020_Name']

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests