copy cross site look up value to string field

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2013 / 2016 and Office 365.
Locked
User avatar
Roo
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017

20 Nov 2018

I have an issue when trying to use a cross site lookup field in a workflow and apparently I cannot get aroung this issue. As such I thought I would try and store the value of the cross site look into a single text line on update.

I've used the following code that I found in the forums, however all I get is [object Object] in the text line

The code I'm using is:


fd.onsubmit(function(){
var lookuptext = fd.field('Employee_x0020_Name').control('getSelectedText');
fd.field('emplres').value(lookuptext);
return true;
});
Employee_x0020_Name is the lookup field and emplres is the single line field

User avatar
Roo
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017

20 Nov 2018

Sorry I sorted this:

fd.onsubmit(function(){

var lookuptext = fd.field('Employee_x0020_Name').control('data')['Column_required']
fd.field('emplres').value(lookuptext);
return true;
});

User avatar
AlexZver
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018

20 Nov 2018

Hi Roo!

I'm glad you've figured it out ))

KellyEphew
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018

07 Dec 2018

I have a calculated value column called WorkOrderID that I would like to display in an email. How do I go about doing that?

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests