Lookup does not save data when 'Allow multiple values' is selected

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2013 / 2016 and Office 365.
Locked
kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

08 Mar 2016

I have a simple lookup to a 'title' field in another list - this works ok when you can only select a single lookup item. However if you allow multiple values, the meta data does not save - however the version number does increase. You can select multiple items, and they appear in the lookup, but after pressing save, nothing gets written to the metadata field


code:

function (term, page) {

if (!term || term.length == 0) {

return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField}&$orderby=Created desc&$top=10";

}


return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField},Title&$orderby={LookupField}&$filter=substringof('" + encodeURIComponent(term) + "',Title)&$top=10";


}

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

08 Mar 2016

Hi,

Do you use SharePoint Online or SharePoint on-premises?

Do you use Forms Designer?

Have you designed the form in Forms Designer?

What browser do you use?

kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

08 Mar 2016

Do you use SharePoint Online or SharePoint on-premises?

Sharepoint online (365)

Do you use Forms Designer?

We use 'cross site lookup' Version: 1.4.1.0

Have you designed the form in Forms Designer?

No

What browser do you use?

Chrome 48.0.2564.116 (Windows 10)

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

08 Mar 2016

Thank you for the additional info. We could not reproduce the issue. Is it possible to provide temporary access to the site? If so, please, send the credentials and the direct link to the form to support@spform.com.

kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

08 Mar 2016

I cannot give access at this time, but here is a recording of what happens: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6R1uQ ... 82OTQ/view

Please note, that when the 'allow multiple values' is unchecked, it saves correctly

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

08 Mar 2016

We have tried to replicate the issue in both multi- and single-value modes but without success. Could you try to reproduce it in another browser, say IE or Edge? Please, open the browser console (F12) and save the form again. Have you got any JS-errors or notifications?

kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

08 Mar 2016

Hi there - I have tried again in Edge, and have the same results. Please find screenshot of the console:

kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

08 Mar 2016

For some reason my screenshot didn't attach. Here is the URL: http://i.imgur.com/fiPYfA8.jpg

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

09 Mar 2016

Can we schedule a screen sharing session? If yes, please, install Team Viewer and send the connection settings to support@spform.com when you're ready.

kevyn
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015

09 Mar 2016

Issue now resolved with support session - recreated the lookup field with a new name solved the problem. Thank you

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests