Tooltip() Help

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2010.
User avatar
Kim Jeim
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015

01 Feb 2017

Hi, May I know how you would do it for "calculated column" in the value not the title, as well as the dropdown for lookups? Thanks.

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

02 Feb 2017

Hi,

Please, find the samples below:

Code: Select all

// Calculated field:
fd.field('FieldName').control()._el().attr('title', 'tooltip text');

// Drop-down field:
fd.field('FieldName').control()._el().find('select').attr('title', 'tooltip text');

User avatar
Kim Jeim
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015

02 Feb 2017

Thanks, it works great!

EdwardFed
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019

23 Mar 2019

Good morning
could you help me to implement the code php and javascript below to insert the tooltip code in the rows th of my table.

I have my script php:

Code:

User avatar
Nikita Kurguzov
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017

25 Mar 2019

Dear Edward,
What do you mean? Are you using Forms Designer? It does not really support php, only JS. Please, show us a screenshot of what you want to achieve.
Cheers

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests