Setting a Field Value

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2010.
Locked
User avatar
schuess
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014

19 Feb 2014

I am attempting to set a fields value and am having issues. My test alert is returning undefined.



fd.field('reqFormSub').change(function() {

if (fd.field('reqFormSub').control().value() == 'No'){

$('.mycontractLang').css("Display","inline"); //this is a seperate text line and this is working

//below are all my attempts to set the value of a simple text input!

//fd.field('contractLang').control()._el().find('input').val("If NO, Please review contract language with RM.");

//fd.field('contractLang').control().value() = "If NO, Please review contract language with RM.";

//fd.field('contractLang').attr('value', "If NO, Please review contract language with RM.");

//fd.field('contractLang').control().value('If NO, Please review contract language with RM.');

//fd.field('contractLang').control().val('If NO, Please review contract language with RM.');

alert(fd.field('contractLang').control()._el().find('input').val());

alert(fd.field('contractLang').control().value());

} else{

$('.mycontractLang').css("Display","none");

//fd.field('contractLang').control()._el().find('input').val("");

};

});



I have reviewed the following posts:

http://formsdesigner.blogspot.com/2013/ ... -form.html

http://spform.com/documentation/js/field

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

20 Feb 2014

Hi Matt,

Could you send HTML-source of your form page to support@spform.com?

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests