Change Content Type
- Dmitry Kozlov
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1524
- Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012
Hello, Jack,
Currently Forms Designer doesn't support content type changing directly from the edit form. As a workaround, you can create dropdown field with your content types, place it into your form and change content type value based on this field in a simple workflow.
Currently Forms Designer doesn't support content type changing directly from the edit form. As a workaround, you can create dropdown field with your content types, place it into your form and change content type value based on this field in a simple workflow.
- Dmitry Kozlov
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1524
- Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012
Hello, Jack,
We have added required functionality in th last version: 2.6.4840. Download it from our website. Now, you can add Content Type field like any other field and change it in a new or edit form.
We have added required functionality in th last version: 2.6.4840. Download it from our website. Now, you can add Content Type field like any other field and change it in a new or edit form.
- Jeff Childers
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Sun May 25, 2014
Can seem to find this option. Where would I find the field for "content type"
- Jeff Childers
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Sun May 25, 2014
Let me clarify that I am looking for content type in the edit form of a list, not a document library.
- Dmitry Kozlov
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1524
- Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012
Hi Jeff,
Unfortunately, Content Type field is supported by Forms Designer for SharePoint On-premises only.
Unfortunately, Content Type field is supported by Forms Designer for SharePoint On-premises only.
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014
Hi, is it possible to set the content type depending on another field?
I've basically set up a button that when clicked I want it to change the content type - code i'm using is below but it doesn;t work.
fd.field('ContentType').value('value');
ta
I've basically set up a button that when clicked I want it to change the content type - code i'm using is below but it doesn;t work.
fd.field('ContentType').value('value');
ta
- Dmitry Kozlov
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1524
- Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012
Please, try the following code:
Code: Select all
// getting the SELECT element
var contentType = fd.field('ContentType').control()._el().find('select');
// setting the second type
contentType.find('option').eq(1).prop('selected', true);
// reloading the form
contentType.change();
Hi I am very new to this, can you explain what the 'select', 'option' and 'selected' is referring to? are they CSS Code, internal references, fields or content types?
// getting the SELECT element
var contentType = fd.field('ContentType').control()._el().find('select');
// setting the second type
contentType.find('option').eq(1).prop('selected', true);
// reloading the form
contentType.change();
// getting the SELECT element
var contentType = fd.field('ContentType').control()._el().find('select');
// setting the second type
contentType.find('option').eq(1).prop('selected', true);
// reloading the form
contentType.change();
-
- Information
-
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests