[BUG] Plumsail Lookup Fields are blank on Edit form

Discussions about Cross-site Lookup
User avatar
mnikitina
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019

28 Sep 2020

Hello Lubo,

What version of the desktop designer are you using? You can find it in the bottom right corner of the application.

Are you getting any errors when opening New forms?

UDRO
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020

02 Oct 2020

Hello,

unfortunatly I found another issue after installing the new Version of designer.

The code for the plumsails-lookup, which filters the selection by letters you type in does not work.

Error message: Loading failed

Debugging error says:

{"error":{"code":"-1, Microsoft.SharePoint.SPException","message":{"lang":"de-DE","value":"Das Feld \"NameVorname\" des Typs \"Calculated\" kann nicht in dem Abfragefilterausdruck verwendet werden."}}}

Before the update it was possible to use calculated fields as filterexpression.

Code is:

function (term, page) {
if (!term || term.length == 0) {
return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField}&$orderby=Created desc&$top=10";
}
return "{WebUrl}/_api/web/lists('{ListId}')/items?$select=Id,{LookupField}&$orderby={LookupField}&$filter=startswith({LookupField}, '" + encodeURIComponent(term) + "')&$top=10";
}

User avatar
mnikitina
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019

07 Oct 2020

Hello UDRO,

Calculated columns cannot be used in the query expression. You cannot search or sort by calculated column, you can only display a calculated column in the drop-down.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest