Error messages not in local language.

Discussions about Cross-site Lookup
Locked
skiptheb
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017

02 Mar 2018

We have product installed on German Site but error message are in english. Is there a way to modify the messages?

Thanks
skiptheb

User avatar
Nikita Kurguzov
Posts: 889
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017

02 Mar 2018

Dear skiptheb,
Can you please show us what you mean by error messages? Some of them should already be localized.
A screenshot or two might help, just to be sure we are on the same page.
Cheers

skiptheb
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017

06 Mar 2018

Plumsail.JPG
Plumsail.JPG (68.55 KiB) Viewed 2536 times
example as requested.

skiptheb

skiptheb
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017

06 Mar 2018

Sorry, just realized you may not speak German :-) ,

The first list is Plumsail Lookup without SPForms, the second is when PSailLookup is included in a SPForm.

skiptheb

User avatar
Nikita Kurguzov
Posts: 889
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017

06 Mar 2018

Dear skiptheb,
I see. The easiest solution here would be to add the following code to the JS editor in the desinger:

Code: Select all

var errors = $('.ms-formvalidation');

if (!errors){
	errors = [];
}

errors.each(function(i, error){
	if($(error).text() == 'You must specify a value for this required field.'){
		$(error).text('Dieser Wert darf nicht leer sein.');
	}
});
If there are any errors like I see on the screenshot, it will find them and replace the English text with the German one.
Cheers

skiptheb
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017

09 Mar 2018

Thanks, that was already our solution, just seems that it should not be necessary.

skiptheb

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest