Cross-site Lookup for external List

Discussions about Cross-site Lookup
Post Reply
ragesoft
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018

08 Mar 2018

Hi,

i've tried to use the lookup for a external list. I've created a website-column and added it to my list.
Than i click on "manage plumsail lookups" and it shows me only the option to create a new one.
So i created a new one (now i got 2 columns to my external list... so i delete the old one)...

But as soon as i place the new column inside the edit form i get an error:
"Webpart cannot be displayed"...

So, is it not possible to add cross-site lookup to an ECT / external list ?

User avatar
Nikita Kurguzov
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017

12 Mar 2018

Dear ragesoft,
Cross-site Lookup doesn't support External Lists, just like regular Lookups do not. Columns of External Data type are automatically created instead.
Cheers

ragesoft
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018

12 Mar 2018

So how to setup a Cross-Site lookup for an external list?
It is not possible at all? Or is there any workaround?

:)

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests