[BUG] Plumsail Lookup Fields are blank on Edit form

Discussions about Cross-site Lookup
PSB
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018

19 Jul 2020

In continue this topics:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3269&p=8947&hilit=e ... mply#p8947
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3544&hilit=edit+form+emply

After update SP19 on July 2020 CU - i got the same problem.
On edit form, Lookup Fields - blank.
If change control template on "default" - all ok.

____________
SP - 19 on premise
FDC: 3.1.4
Cross-site Lookup 1.4.4
Attachments
image.PNG
image.PNG (12.97 KiB) Viewed 5713 times

User avatar
Nikita Kurguzov
Posts: 880
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017

19 Jul 2020

Dear PSB,
There was an issue after SharePoint update, so we've published a fix some time ago. Please, download and install the latest version of Forms Designer for SP 2013/16/19. Version number will NOT change (as the fix is very minor) and file size is the same as before, but the update is included in the new file.

Start the installer and select Repair option. Then, completely clear the browser's cache. Might also need to update .NET on the server.
Cheers

bua
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2020

21 Jul 2020

We have the same problem after SP updates last week. We tried to install the latest version, but as we have Forms Designer Client version 3.0.8 now get an error: "The version of Forms Designer installed on the server is not compatible with the current client version".
Cross-site Lookup version 1.4.3
Should we update versions? Where to download them?

User avatar
mnikitina
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019

22 Jul 2020

Hello bua,

You need to download and install the latest version of the client application. Find the Forms Designer icon in Customize List section in the ribbon, click it and download the installer.
client-application[1].png
client-application[1].png (28.37 KiB) Viewed 5695 times

PSB
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018

22 Jul 2020

Thanks, bug is fixed!

UDRO
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020

21 Sep 2020

Hello,

I have the same Problem.

We use
SP 2013 on premise
FDC 3.1.4 (Desktop-App)
Cross-site Lookup 1.4.3

When I choose cross-site-lookup-template in forms-designer the field is empty in Edit-mode. When I use another template the filtered lookup does not work. All the values from the target-list are shown.

Do you have any idea, what we can do About this?

Thanks for your answer.

UDRO
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020

21 Sep 2020

Hello,

I have the same Problem.

We use
SP 2013 on premise
FDC 3.1.4 (Desktop-App)
Cross-site Lookup 1.4.3

When I choose cross-site-lookup-template in forms-designer the field is empty in Edit-mode. When I use another template the filtered lookup does not work. All the values from the target-list are shown.

Do you have any idea, what we can do About this?

Thanks for your answer.

User avatar
mnikitina
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019

22 Sep 2020

Hello Udro,

You need to install the latest version of Forms Designer for SP 2013/16/19. Version number will NOT change (as the fix is very minor) and file size is the same as before, but the update is included in the new file.

Start the installer and select Repair option. Then, completely clear the browser's cache. Might also need to update .NET on the server.

UDRO
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020

24 Sep 2020

Hello,

ok. Seems like our server-admins installed version 3.1.4, which they downloaded before the bug was fixed. :oops:

With the latest version the problems are solved.

Lubo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2020

27 Sep 2020

Hello, We have same issue,

but when I tried install latest version of Forms Designer mentioned by mnikitina, we got another issue, where we were not able to open pages where were added form on the page with webpart "Insert New form". Webpages got Runtime error. Also all forms ( New ) we were not able to open.

We use:

Sharepoint 2013 Foundation with latest CU September 2020
SPForm v3.1.4 from May/2020

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests