Hide multiple tabs

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2013 / 2016 and Office 365.
Locked
User avatar
Gregory Murillo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015

17 Jun 2015

Hi there,

I need to hide more than one tab at the time based in a condition. Here is the code:

var title1 = fd.field('SurveyName').value();

var title2 = fd.field('SurveyName2').value();

var title3 = fd.field('SurveyName3').value();

var title4 = fd.field('SurveyName4').value();

var title5 = fd.field('SurveyName5').value();

var title6 = fd.field('SurveyName6').value();

var title7 = fd.field('SurveyName7').value();

/*Now we need to validate to hide / show tabs*/

if(title1==""){

alert('Title1 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [0]);

}

if(title2==""){

alert('Title2 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [1]);

}

if(title3==""){

alert('Title3 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [2]);

}

if(title4==""){

alert('Title4 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [3]);

}

if(title5==""){

alert('Title5 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [4]);

}

if(title6==""){

alert('Title6 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [5]);

}

if(title7==""){

alert('Title7 Vacio');

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', [6]);

}

It is only disabling tab [#6], and should hide tabs 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6

Thanks.

User avatar
rostislav
Moderator
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015

18 Jun 2015

Try something like this:

Code: Select all

var title1 = fd.field('SurveyName').value();
var title2 = fd.field('SurveyName2').value();
var title3 = fd.field('SurveyName3').value();
.... etc

var tabsToDisable = [];
if(title1==""){
alert('Title1 Vacio');
tabsToDisable.push(0);
}
if(title2==""){
alert('Title2 Vacio');
tabsToDisable.push(1);
}
if(title3==""){
alert('Title3 Vacio');
tabsToDisable.push(2);
}
.....etc

$('#fd_tabcontrol-0').tabs('option', 'disabled', tabsToDisable);
Note that when you disable one or more tabs, all other tabs in the control are enabled. That was your problem, each time you disabled one tab, you enabled all the others.

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests