Clear multiple checkbox

Discussions about Forms Designer for SharePoint 2013 / 2016 and Office 365.
Locked
coresoul
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015

04 Dec 2015

i have a field with radio button (3 selection)

i have 3 more checkbox fields (multiple selection) associated with this radio buttons. i would like to clear and hide 2 checkbox field one 3rd one is selected..viceversa

i did the hidden part but not able to clear the checkboxes.

help





function CorporateFields() {

var p = fd.field('DocNeed').control().value();

if (p == 0) {

$('.corpEnt').show(); // Enable

$('.site').hide(); // Disable

$('.dept').hide(); // Disable

}

else if (p == 1) {

$('.corpEnt').hide(); // Disable

$('.site').hide(); // Disable

$('.dept').show(); // enable

}

else if (p == 2) {

$('.corpEnt').hide(); // Disable

$('.site').show(); // enable

$('.dept').hide(); // Disable

}

else {



}

}



fd.field('DocNeed').control().change(function () {

CorporateFields();

});



// Initialize

CorporateFields();

User avatar
rostislav
Moderator
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015

07 Dec 2015

To check a particular option in a checkbox control:

Code: Select all

//checkBoxIndex starts with 0
var checkboxIndex = 2;
fd.field('MultiChoice').control()._el()
.find('input[type="checkbox"]').eq(checkboxIndex)
.prop('checked', true);
To uncheck all options in a checkbox control:

Code: Select all

fd.field('choice').control()._el()
.find('input[type="checkbox"]')
.prop('checked', false);
To check all options:

Code: Select all

fd.field('choice').control()._el()
  .find('input[type="checkbox"]')
  .prop('checked', true);
See the following link for information about how to set values on any type of field:
http://spform.com/forms-designer- ... eld-values

User avatar
schuess
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014

18 Dec 2015

What about if you want to verify that at least 1 checkbox is checked. Say you have 3 options, and you want to make sure they have selected at least 1 or more?

User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
Site Admin
Posts: 1524
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012

21 Dec 2015

Use this code:

Code: Select all

if (fd.field('Choice').value().length == 0) {
    alert('Please, fill-in the choice field.');
    return false;
}

Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests